St George’s make four changes as they look to seize long lost trophy

St George’s have made four changes to their Cup Match team from last year’s unit, which suffered a 10 wicket defeat a year ago.

Desperate to effect a change of fortunes the challengers have dropped Jonte Smith, Jordan Burgess and George O’Brien, while OJ Pitcher has been ruled out because of injury.

Inserted as replacements for the quartet are colts Brian Hall and Azende Furbert, while Charles Trott and Delray Rawlins have been recalled.

Hall has been in good form with both bat and ball this season, while Furbert has been a key player for Bailey’s Bay.

Trott and Rawlins are both international calibre and need to demonstrate as much if the east enders are to have a real chance of wresting the trophy away from Somerset.

Any content which is considered unsuitable, unlawful, or offensive, includes personal details, advertises or promotes products, services or websites, or repeats previous comments will be removed.

User comments posted on this website are solely the views and opinions of the comment writer and are not a representation of or reflection of the opinions of TNN or its staff.

TNN reserves the right to remove, edit or censor any comments.

TNN accepts no liability and will not be held accountable for the comments made by users.