Seven Lawyers Quit DPP’s Office

Questions are being asked this evening as to why there is a mass exodus of lawyers departing from the office of the Department of Public Prosecution (DPP).

TNN has received word of seven lawyers resigning from this Government department the names of
Aqueelah Simmons,
Karen King Deane,
Kentisha Tweed,
Tine Tucker,
Jaleesa Simmons,
with Maria Sofianos handing in her resignation believed to be on last Friday August 12th. Questions are being asked what is the reason for this mass exodus?

TNN has sought a response from the DPP’s office and awaits a reply. Stay tuned for further updates on this breaking story.

Any content which is considered unsuitable, unlawful, or offensive, includes personal details, advertises or promotes products, services or websites, or repeats previous comments will be removed.

User comments posted on this website are solely the views and opinions of the comment writer and are not a representation of or reflection of the opinions of TNN or its staff.

TNN reserves the right to remove, edit or censor any comments.

TNN accepts no liability and will not be held accountable for the comments made by users.