Nine New Reserve Police Officers to Voluntary Service

During a recent ceremony held 7pm Wednesday, 17th November 2021 in the Prospect Police Recreation Club hall, the Bermuda Reserve Police (BRP) inducted nine new Reserve Constables into voluntary service.

Acting Commissioner of Police Darrin Simons, Acting Deputy Commissioner of Police Na’imah Astwood, Chief Inspector Jerome Laws, Inspector Ronald Taylor, Commandant Sandra Beach, Deputy Commandant Ron-Michel Davis, Reserve Inspector Mikkel Harris, Reserve Inspector Shawn Russell and Reserve Sergeant Kennia Jones, as well as BPS Chaplain Dr. Kevin Santucci, were in attendance.

Only a small number of family and friends were also on hand to show their support, ensuring the ceremony complied with relevant COVID-19 protocols.

The new BRP Constables are:

• 1553 Salvatore Bartoletti
• 1554 Massimo Bernasconi
• 1555 Gregory Cann Jr.
• 1557 Edwin Dill
• 1559 Derek Fisher
• 1560 Illidio Francisco
• 1563 Julian Johnson
• 1564 Karen Pearman
• 1570 Ajalon Wilson

Acting Commissioner Simons and the Bermuda Police Service (BPS) senior leadership team, as well as Commandant Beach and the BRP executive team, welcome the newest BRP Constables and look forward to their various contributions to help make Bermuda safer.
————————————————————————————————Any content which is considered unsuitable, unlawful, or offensive, includes personal details, advertises or promotes products, services or websites, or repeats previous comments will be removed.

User comments posted on this website are solely the views and opinions of the comment writer and are not a representation of or reflection of the opinions of TNN or its staff.

TNN reserves the right to remove, edit or censor any comments.

TNN accepts no liability and will not be held accountable for the comments made by users.