Bailey’s Bay Cricket Club are 2022 Eastern County Cup Champins

Bailey’s Bay executed a game plan and claimed the Eastern County Cup from St. David’s Cricket Club at Lord’s in St. David’s.

Bailey’s Bay won the toss and elected to bat, Bailey’s Bay scored 218/7 declared after 57 overs, Tre Manders for the third time in a row scored a century, he scored 114 not out off 116 balls, he hit 7 fours and 7 sixes. Manders shared a 76 run 8th wicket partnership with Kyle Hodsoll, and he also shared a 74 run 5th wicket partnership with club president Stephen Outerbridge. Cejay Outerbridge was the pick of the St. David’s bowlers with figures of 12.5-2-36-3, Chis Douglas bowled 9-0-42-3.

In reply St. David’s Cricket Club were bowled all out for 138, St. David’s Cricket Club were in trouble early at 18/4, Chris Douglas was the top scorer with 44, he shared a 69 run 5th wicket partnership with Macai Simmons who added 42, but once the pair were broken, Bailey’s Bay would march to victory. Rodney Trott was the pick of the Bailey’s bay bowlers with figures of 17-4-44-6, MacQuille Walker returned figures of 6-2-23-3.

Baileys Bay Inning

..00 (06) Rodney Trott c Ricardo Brangman b Cejay Outerbridge
..22 (68) Coolidge Durham c OJ Pitcher Jr b Chris Douglas
..29 (43) Jarryd Richardson c OJ Pitcher Jr b Chris Douglas
..00 (02) Terryn Fray LBW Chris Douglas
114 (116) Tre Manders Not Out 

..35 (61) Stephen Outerbridge b Cejay Outerbridge
..00 (06) Sharye Tavares LBW George O’Brien
..00 (06) Shaquille Outerbridge c Ricardo Brangman b Cejay Outerbridge
..09 (38) Kyle Hodsoll Not Out
..09 Extras (1b-3lb-1w-4nb)
218 Total for 7 wickets Declared after 57 overs

Fall of Wickets: 1-0 (Trott), 2-43 (Richardson), 3-43 (Fray), 4-62 (Durham), 5-136 (Stephen Outerbridge), 6-141 (Tavares), 7-142 (Shaquille Outerbridge)

St. David’s Cricket Club Bowlers

12.5-2-36-3 Cejay Outerbridge
6.0-1-20-0 Seth Campbell
24.-3-84-1 George O’Brien
9.0-0-42-3 Chris Douglas
5.1-0-32-0 Justin Pitcher

St. Davids Cricket Club Inning

..44 (82) Chris Douglas c Terryn Fray b Rodney Trott
..02 (13) Dean Simons c Jarryd Richardson b MacQuille Walker
..00 (04) OJ Pitcher Jr LBW MacQuille Walker
..00 (01) Drewonde Bascome LBW Rodney Trott
..01 (07) Ricardo Brangman c Rodney Trott b MacQuille Walker
..42 (37) Macai Simmons b Sharye Tavares
..12 (14) Justin Pitcher c Coolidge Durham b Rodney Trott
..14 (20) Sa-Qui Robinson c Coolidge Durham b Rodney Trott
..06 (30) George O’Brien LBW Rodney Trott 
..15 (20) Seth Campbell Not Out

..00 (03) Cejay Outerbridge b Rodney Trott
..02 Extras (1b-1lb)
138 Total All Out after 39.1 overs

Fall of Wickets: 1-6 (Simons), 2-6 (OJ Pitcher Jr), 3-11 (Bascome), 4-18 (Brangman), 5-87 (Simmons), 6-101 (Douglas), 7-106 (Justin Pitcher), 8-120 (Robinson), 9-130 (O’Brien), 10-138 (Outerbridge)

Bailey’s Bay Bowlers

5.0-0-18-0 Kyle Hodsoll
6.0-2-2-3 MacQuille Walker
17.-4-44-6 Rodney Trott
4.0-0-26-0 Jordan Burgess
8.0-1-25-1 Sharye Tavares 

Any content which is considered unsuitable, unlawful, or offensive, includes personal details, advertises or promotes products, services or websites, or repeats previous comments will be removed.

User comments posted on this website are solely the views and opinions of the comment writer and are not a representation of or reflection of the opinions of TNN or its staff.

TNN reserves the right to remove, edit or censor any comments.

TNN accepts no liability and will not be held accountable for the comments made by users.

Sport story courtesy of